2020 Community Leader Scholarship Winners

2020 Graduation Clip Art Geographics 8

Congratulations 2020 Graduating Seniors! SENCA is pleased to announce this year's winners of the SENCA Community Leadership Scholarship.

Each year SENCA is investing in area youth by providing six $400 scholarships to graduating seniors for post-secondary education. The scholarships are heavily weighted in community service. One senior from Cass, Johnson, Nemaha, Otoe, Pawnee, and Richardson counties, SENCA's six core county service area, is selected by a review committee to receive a scholarship. The scholarship program was started in 2013 and to date, SENCA has awarded over $18,500 to support area graduates.

This year's winners are: Kole Brack - Weeping Water High School; Carrie Beethe - Johnson County Central; Rebekah Nelson - Auburn High School; Dannielle Schutz - Syracuse-Dunbar-Avoca; Shawna Boverhuis - Pawnee City High School; and Madison Littrel - Falls City Sacred Heart. Congratulations to each of our winners! 

Please see photos of scholarship winners below.:

Carrie Beethe

 Carrie Beethe - JCC High School

Shawna Boverhuis

Shawna Boverhuis-Pawnee City High School

Kole Brack

Kole Brack-Weeping Water High School

Madison Littrel

Madison Littrel-Falls City Sacred Heart

Rebekah Neson

 Rebekah Nelson - Auburn High School

Dannielle Schutz

Dannielle Schutz-Syracuse, Dunbar, Avoca High School